#Headies2018: See Full List Of Winners

#Headies2018: See Full List Of Winners

By Prince

Teni the Entertainer, Rookie of The Year

The 2018 Headies Awards held on Saturday night at the Eko Hotel Convention Centre. Now in its 12th year, the Headies made up for its 2017 hiatus with a ceremony that was more glamour than drudgery.

Here’s the full list of winners on the night:

Best Street-Hop Artiste

Penalty – Small Doctor: Winner

Wo – Olamide

Sai Baba – Cdq

Shepeteri – Idowest Ft. Dammy Krane, Slim Case

Pass The Agbara – Skuki

Legbegbe – Mr Real Ft. Idowest, Kelvin Chuks, Obadice

Best Pop Single

Mad Over You – Runtown

All Over – Tiwa Savage

Yeba – Kiss Daniel

Iskaba – Wande Coal And Dj Tunez

If– Davido: Winner

Fia – Davido

Best ‘Alternative’ Song

Money – Adekunle Gold

Radio – Nonso Amadi

Romeo & Juliet – Johnny Drille

Ponmile – Reminisce

Fun Mi Lowo Mi – Aramide Ft. Sound Sultan and Koker: Winner

Lagos Barbie – Bantu

Best Rap Single

You Rappers Should Fix Up Your Lives – MI: Winner

Something Lite – Falz Ft Ycee

Link Up – Phyno Ft. Burna Boy, M.I.

Up To You – Show Dem Camp Ft Funbi

Me Versus Me – Ice Prince

Rookie Of The Year

Air Boy

Teni : Winner

Junior Boy


Best Recording Of The Year

Butterflies – Omawumi

Halleluyah – Funbi

Ponmile – Reminisce

Heaven – Banky W

Joromi – Simi: Winner

Producer Of The Year

(Fall, Mama) – Kidomminant :Winner

(Iskaba, Malo) – Spellz

(If) – Tekno

(Rara) – Selebobo

(Maradona, Come Closer) – Sarz

(Butterflies, Virtuous Woman)- Cobhams

(Yawa, Augment) – Masterkraft

Best R&B Single

Folashade – Praiz

Let Me Know – Maleek Berry

Romeo & Juliet – Johhny Drille

Love You Baby – Banky W

Smile For Me – Simi – Winner

Best Reggae/Dancehall Single

Love You Die – Patoranking Ft. Diamond Platnumz

Dance – Timaya Ft. Rudeboy

Holy Holy – 2baba: Winner

Rock Your Body – Burna Boy

Come Closer – Wizkid

Sofa – Kiss Daniel

Best Rap Album

27 – Falz

Trip To The South – Erigga

El Hadj – Reminisce: Winner

The Playmaker – Phyno

The Glory – Olamide

Rose – AQ

Best R&B/Pop Album

Sounds From The Other Side – Wizkid: Winner

Timeless – Omawumi

Simisola – Simi

Gold – Adekunle Gold

Ijele The Traveller – Flavor

This Is Me – Niniola

Best Music Video

Ma Lo – Tiwa Savage Ft Wizkid (Meji Alabi)

Focus- Humble Smith (Clarence Peters)

Come Closer – Wizkid (Daps): Winner

Been Calling – Maleek Berry (Meji Alabi)

Yolo – Seyi Shay (Meji Alabi)

Like Dat – Davido (Daps)

Best Collabo

MaLo – Tiwa Savage Ft Wizkid: Winner

Temper Remix – Skales Ft Burna Boy

Juice – Ycee Ft Maleekberry

No Forget – Adekunle Gold Ft. Simi

Come Closer – Wizkid Ft. Drake

Best Vocal Performance(Male)

Perfect Woman – Faze

Folashade – Praiz : Winner

Romeo & Juliet – Johnny Drille

Love You Baby – Banky W

Best Performer





Yemi Alade: Winner

Tiwa Savage

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

In The Air – Waje

Gone For Good – Simi

Jowo – Aramide

Saro – Niniola

Where’s The Love – Niyola Ft. Adekunle Gold

Butterflies – Omawumi – Winner

Next Rated

Maleek Berry

Mayorkun: Winner

Dice Ailes

Johnny Drille


Hip Hop World Revelation


Adekunle Gold

Mr. Eazi

Reekado Banks – Winner

Lyricist On The Roll

You Rappers Should Fix Up Your Lives – MI: Winner

Political Science – AQ

Liquor Night – Boogey

Industry Nite – Erigga

Album Of The Year

Simisola – Simi: Winner

Gold – Adekunle Gold

Klitoris – Brymo

Ijele The Traveler – Flavour

Sounds From The Other Side – Wizkid

The Playmaker – Phyno

Artiste Of The Year

Davido: Winner




Tiwa Savage

Song Of The Year

Penalty – Small Doctor

Wo – Olamide

If- Davido: Winner

Yeba – Kiss Daniel

Mad Over You – Runtown

Fia – Davido

African Artiste Of The Year


Casper Nyovest

Nasty C: Winner

Sauti Sol

Vanessa Mdee

Headies’ Viewers’ Choice

Come Closer- Wizkid: Winner

If- Davido

Wo -Olamide

Mad Over You – Runtown

Yeba- Kiss Daniel

Yawa -Tekno

Industry Brand Supporters






Nigeria Breweries

Lagos State

Special Recognition


Hall Of Fame

Chris Ubosi

The post #Headies2018: See Full List Of Winners appeared first on Nigerian Entertainment Today.

Share On

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *